Invest in Yourself

On Sunday morning I woke up, nice and early, and began to peruse Instagram. Okay, so I probably need to work on the whole social media when I first get up thing, but that is for another day. The first thing I saw was a post from Way of Gray (see feature picture) with the following quote: “Your body will be around a lot longer than that expensive handbag you carry. Invest in yourself.”

This was just the thing I needed to remind myself, yet again, that the money I spend on my fitness is far more valuable than the money I can spend on a designer handbag or shoes or all those other materials I find myself drooling over. Don’t get me wrong, I love beautiful designer items. I drool over beautiful leather shoes and bags, or amazingly soft and silky shirts. But, instead I make my monthly investment into a gym membership that works for me, and healthy foods that I know benefit my body.

IMG_3218

After a workout! Feelin’ good!

And really the more I thought about it, the more I realized that it is not only a monetary investment that a person needs to make for health. There is more importantly the investment of time. I have discussed this concept of time before, and yet it continues to reappear as an issue that I experience and hear of over and over again. Time becomes an excuse for many, including myself, and yet a one hour workout is only really 4% of a day.

Now isn’t that something to think about? I know I”m thinking about it…so I’m off to spend 4% of my day today doing a benchmark WOD at Vantage! Wish me luck!

JUICY SUMMER COLLECTION

Leave a Reply

